Joplin1

'22-23
'21-22 * '20-21 * '19-20
'18-19 * '17-18 * '16-17
'15-16 * '14-15 * '13-14
'12-13 * '11-12 * '10-11

* Big East Standings

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

* Next up: The long cold summer

Marquette
Marquette

Open Practice

Date/Time: Oct 11, 2024 ???
TV: NA
Schedule for 2023-24
27-10

Poll

Do you have MLK day off?

Yes
58 (35.4%)
No
83 (50.6%)
I am a student/not employed
23 (14%)

Total Members Voted: 162

Author Topic: Do you have MLK day off?  (Read 11835 times)

mu_hilltopper

• Warrior
  • Global Moderator
  • All American
    • https://twitter.com/nihilist_arbys
Do you have MLK day off?
« on: August 31, 2011, 01:11:30 PM »
The Louisville @ Marquette game is at 2:30pm on MONDAY January 16th, ESPN.

Who has MLK day off, besides banks and government workers?

As a season ticket holder, that pisses me off.  A premier game, versus a top rival on a MONDAY AFTERNOON, where most non-students would need to take the day/afternoon off to see the game?  Are they nuts?

foreverwarriors

• Team Captain
Re: Do you have MLK day off?
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2011, 01:24:18 PM »
Agreed, this is absolutely absurd. Only 30% of companies nationwide give some or all of their employees MLK day off. The fan (and student, more than likely) representation is going to be atrocious for a nationally televised game.

greenman

• Starter
  • 4,000 MU Fans on WI. AVE after Kentucky in elite 8
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2011, 01:28:55 PM »
Does your company offer any flex time? Could you make up the hours later in the week and still make it to the Monday game?

I think that's how I am going to handle it.