Joplin1

'22-23
'21-22 * '20-21 * '19-20
'18-19 * '17-18 * '16-17
'15-16 * '14-15 * '13-14
'12-13 * '11-12 * '10-11

* Big East Standings

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

* Next up: The long cold summer

Marquette
Marquette

Open Practice

Date/Time: Oct 11, 2024 ???
TV: NA
Schedule for 2023-24
27-10

Author Topic: Butler President releases statement on C7  (Read 2770 times)

Wade for President

• All American
Butler President releases statement on C7
« on: December 18, 2012, 05:30:48 AM »
I'm not good at reading between the lines, so don't know exactly what to make of this.  He clearly offers support to the C7 for being proactive by taking control of their destiny.

I can't imagine a president addressing something like this, without having intentions on acting upon it.

Getting Butler to join would be a massive win for the C7.  

http://butlersports.com/releases/121712aaa

real chili 83

• All American
Re: Butler President releases statement on C7
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2012, 06:09:32 AM »
I speculate that we will hear an announcement within a week of Butler's conversion to Catholicism.   ;)

warriorchick

• All American
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2012, 07:44:57 AM »
I speculate that we will hear an announcement within a week of Butler's conversion to Catholicism.   ;)

For what it's worth, even though Butler originally had Protestant beginnings and is basically nondenominational now, its students self-identify as Catholic more than any other religious affiliation.
Have some patience, FFS.

RubyWiscy

• Team Captain
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2012, 08:07:36 AM »
Oh yeah, Buttler is totally on board with the new league.  That's my reading between the lines.

Chicos' Buzz Scandal Countdown

• All American