collapse

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

Author Topic: Like Lemmings to the Sea  (Read 2868 times)

LCDutchman

• Scholarship Player
Like Lemmings to the Sea
« on: April 15, 2020, 08:02:04 AM »
I graduated from Marquette in 1977.  At that time we were taught critical thinking by several Jesuits.  Paul Prucha, Jim Donnelly to name two.  They had two saying, first, mediocrity is a sin, and second, sheep follow the shepherd.

Reading the nonsense of several of the liberal, Rob Reiner clone posters on this board, I assume none of you actually graduated from Marquette or met a Jesuit professor during the short period before you transferred to UWM. 

This pandemic is political and it is clearly now an effort to destroy capitalism.  Very clear to those of us taught to think critically.
In heaven Marquette always beats Wisconsin

MU Fan in Connecticut

• All American
Re: Like Lemmings to the Sea
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2020, 08:06:38 AM »
Lighten up Francis.

TSmith34, Inc.

• All American
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2020, 08:14:50 AM »
Sh!t, he's on to us! Now what do we do?
If you think for one second that I am comparing the USA to China you have bumped your hard.

pbiflyer

• All American
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2020, 08:18:31 AM »
Thanks for the belly laugh this morning Dutch! I needed that.

The Hippie Satan of Hyperbole

• All American
  • “Good lord, you are an idiot.” - real chili 83
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2020, 08:21:31 AM »
Lemmings to the sea?  I thought they jumped off cliffs.
“True patriotism hates injustice in its own land more than anywhere else.” - Clarence Darrow

tower912

• All American
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2020, 08:22:24 AM »
I am assuming teal.   But thanks for the laugh.