collapse

* Recent Posts

Recruiting as of 6/15/24 by Plaque Lives Matter!
[June 16, 2024, 07:21:10 PM]

Lakers Going After Hurley by MU82
[June 16, 2024, 06:39:26 PM]

2024 Mock Drafts by Herman Cain
[June 16, 2024, 06:05:09 PM]

NBA green room by Skatastrophy
[June 16, 2024, 03:09:36 PM]

2024 Transfer Portal by The Hippie Satan of Hyperbole
[June 16, 2024, 02:42:15 PM]

Bill Scholl Retiring by We R Final Four
[June 16, 2024, 11:50:43 AM]

President Lovell Passes Away by Skatastrophy
[June 15, 2024, 09:14:49 AM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

Author Topic: Please help a Marquette faithful  (Read 3711 times)

jeffreyweee

• Team Captain
Please help a Marquette faithful
« on: May 11, 2011, 07:40:23 PM »
Hey all,

I'm a current Marquette student and I need some Marquette help/love. My mom has fought stage-4 breast cancer for over 11 years. Two brain surgeries, full brain radiation, 6 local radiation treatments and 8 years of chemotherapy. She recently had another brain metastasis and there she has run out of options. I ask the Marquette faithful for two things to help out me and my family of Marquette fans. The first is prayers; We are setting up hospice for her right now and spirits are low. The second is a donation to the american cancer society in honor of my mom and all cancer patients alike. The american cancer society and relay for life have been behind virtually every break through related to cancer and will be the most significant contributor when everything is said and done.

Here is a link to my page which includes a picture of me walking the survivor lap at last years relay for life with my mom and dad:
http://main.acsevents.org/goto/jeffreymaltas