[Today at 07:52:45 PM]

Dallas bars tonite by MarquetteVol
[Today at 07:30:33 PM]

2024 Transfer Portal by Goose
[Today at 07:05:04 PM]

10 years after “Done Deal” … It’s Happening! by Judge Smails
[Today at 07:02:27 PM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

Author Topic: Tire Buying Thoughts  (Read 3518 times)

jficke13

• All American
Tire Buying Thoughts
« on: September 08, 2020, 10:39:47 AM »
The car (Camry) is going to need new tires soon. Anyone have any resources they can point me to that would help me figure out WTH I should be buying here? FWIW I'm basically a car noob.

real chili 83

• All American
Re: Tire Buying Thoughts
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2020, 10:46:54 AM »
Tire Rack is  a good starting place.

Uncle Rico

• All American
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2020, 10:50:41 AM »
The car (Camry) is going to need new tires soon. Anyone have any resources they can point me to that would help me figure out WTH I should be buying here? FWIW I'm basically a car noob.

You get what you pay for.  Most important thing on any tire purchase is rotation.  You get closer to the claimed full life that way.  Depending on mileage you put on annually, you can go to a place like Wal-Mart and be fine.  If you put on heavy mileage, you should get a better performance tire like Goodyear or Michelin. 
“This is bar none atrocious.  Mitchell cannot shoot either.  What a pile of dung”

rocket surgeon

• All American
  • NA of course
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2020, 10:58:31 AM »
Tire Rack is  a good starting place.