[April 29, 2024, 08:11:30 PM]

Kolek throwing out first pitch at White Sox game by GoldenEagles03
[April 29, 2024, 12:21:14 PM]

Marquette Football Update by Spotcheck Billy
[April 29, 2024, 11:11:22 AM]

Big East 2024 Offseason by Herman Cain
[April 29, 2024, 11:00:09 AM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

Author Topic: I'm an Author  (Read 2780 times)

jficke13

• All American
I'm an Author
« on: June 26, 2018, 02:55:40 PM »
Hey scoop, it just so happens that I dabble in telling stories. I've been published a few times, and one of my stories is in an anthology that is free on Kindle right now. I wrote a quick review of the other stories in the anthology here: https://jonficke.com/2018/05/08/review-tales-of-ruma/ . It's speculative fiction, so broadly speaking "fantasy" is the genre, but my story is more like alternate history ancient Greece.

If anyone out there is rocking a Kindle, give it a look maybe? My story's pretty short, so if you hate it you're not out that much time.

JWags85

• All American
Re: I'm an Author
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 03:52:05 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GqCHdG1dLQ

But truthfully, congrats, will give it a look.

jficke13

• All American
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2018, 03:56:34 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GqCHdG1dLQ

But truthfully, congrats, will give it a look.

Bahaha, fair. I figured I wouldn't bury the lede. I've got no delusions that it's winning a Nobel or anything, but it's still kinda fun.

Jockey

• All American
  • “We want to get rid of the ballots"
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2018, 04:28:38 PM »
Congrats.

theBabyDavid

• Scholarship Player
  • pretty stinkin' cute
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2018, 04:37:42 PM »
Congrats. I will, indeed, give it a read.