collapse

Resources

Stud of Southern Game

Chase Ross

23 points, 6 rebounds,
6 assists, 1 block,
28 minutes

2025-26 Season SoG Tally
Ross2

'24-25 * '23-24 * '22-23
'21-22 * '20-21 * '19-20
'18-19 * '17-18 * '16-17
'15-16 * '14-15 * '13-14
'12-13 * '11-12 * '10-11

Big East Standings

Recent Posts

Famous Indiana Alums by Galway Eagle
[November 08, 2025, 11:55:12 PM]


Roll Call / Planning - Nov 9 vs. I4 at United Center, Chicago by dpucane
[November 08, 2025, 10:48:51 PM]


Bus to the United Center for Marquette vs Indiana by MUDPT
[November 08, 2025, 10:06:03 PM]


2025-26 College Hoops Thread by Shaka Shart
[November 08, 2025, 09:53:19 PM]


Milwaukee Pro AM 2023 by Jay Bee
[November 08, 2025, 08:32:46 PM]


NM by Jay Bee
[November 08, 2025, 07:16:44 PM]


2025-26 Big East Conference TV Schedule by Mr. Nielsen
[November 08, 2025, 07:14:42 PM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address. We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or signup NOW!

Next up: Indiana

Marquette
100
Marquette vs.
Indiana
Date/Time: Nov 9, 2025, 12:00pm
TV: ESPN
Schedule for 2025-26
Southern
82

scooter

I coach a rec league team and tonight a player slapped the backboard when our player put up a shot off the backboard.  It was obvious he just slapped the backboard with no chance of blocking the shot.  I asked for a basket interfernce call and the ref explained that it's only interference if "it's in the square."  I assume he meant the ball was within the square - and extended out from the square as well (like on the rim).  Is that true?  It may be the ball was not in the square, but it was a bank shot and he slammed his hand on the board after the ball hit the glass.  At least that's how I saw it, but he may have seen it differently.

Eye

Should be count the bucket, and in high school, that's a technical foul.
GO WARRIORS!

scooter

supposedly we play high school rules.  So do you count the bucket when the ball hits the backboard before his hand slaps the backboard?  And is it regardless of where on the board the ball is?  I really want find the rule on the net and give it to the ref.

Eye

Anytime anybody intentionally hits the backboard or grabs the net in an attempt to prevent the shot from going in it's goaltending. In federation rules, the backboard portion (if intentional) also is a technical foul. In federation rules, if not intentional (backboard), I believe the bucket counts, but no technical.

As for the rule, I'd see if you can find it at nfhs.org (National Federation of High Schools). They may have a copy of high school rules in a PDF on that site.
GO WARRIORS!

scooter


Previous topic - Next topic