[Today at 04:43:45 PM]

[Paint Touches] Love in the time of the Portal Kombat by tower912
[Today at 01:46:14 PM]

2024 Transfer Portal by tower912
[Today at 01:20:38 PM]

[New to PT] Big East Roster Tracker by MurphysTillClose
[Today at 12:27:48 PM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

Author Topic: Recording of Novak's 41 points  (Read 2306 times)

SoCalstu09

• Starter
Recording of Novak's 41 points
« on: August 07, 2009, 09:02:32 PM »
I'm looking for anyone with a copy of the UCONN-MU game where Novak had an unbelievable 41 points. I was a student at the time and to this day, have never seen that game (it was over a christmas break if I recall). I'll throw a couple bucks your way if you can burn a DVD and send it to me. Thanks in advance!

Please e-mail me at adam.stout@mu.edu
"I think the world is run by C students."- Al McGuire

gjreda

• Team Captain
  • I miss Real Chili.
Re: Recording of Novak's 41 points
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 10:31:14 PM »
Possibly the greatest game I've ever been to.  I'll never forget the three he took that was pretty much from the Al emblem and Calhoun making reference to it in the post game presser.

"He hit fallaways, he hit a 38-footer, you name it," Calhoun said. "He was wonderful." - http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/recap?gameId=260030269

I was telling my friends (jokingly) during the day that if Novak scores 40, we'll win.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 11:00:34 PM by eaglewarrior08 »

Gwaki

• All American
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2009, 02:05:30 PM »
I am pretty sure I have got it.  I will check and see when I get back to my place next week if that works for you

Mayor McCheese

• All American
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2009, 06:43:16 PM »