Joplin1

'22-23
'21-22 * '20-21 * '19-20
'18-19 * '17-18 * '16-17
'15-16 * '14-15 * '13-14
'12-13 * '11-12 * '10-11

* Big East Standings

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

* Next up: The long cold summer

Marquette
Marquette

Open Practice

Date/Time: Oct 11, 2024 ???
TV: NA
Schedule for 2023-24
27-10

Author Topic: The 6th Man Fund  (Read 8543 times)

spartan3186

• All American
The 6th Man Fund
« on: June 15, 2010, 09:03:51 AM »
So apparently Marquette just started the 6th man fund, which is "the official student group of the blue and gold fund.

By donating $100 a year for 4 years they will get 16 priority points that they can keep indefinetley.

Personally, I think this policy is ridiculous. As a recent graduate, I could see numerous people jump over me in priority points simply because they were a few years yonger.

http://www.gomarquette.com/sports/blue-gold/spec-rel/061410aab.html

Benny B

• All American
Re: The 6th Man Fund
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2010, 09:08:13 AM »
Great idea... but unless these points replace the 10 "degree" points, I agree that those of us still near the bottom of the totem pole (i.e. graduates within the last 5 years) will be screwed by this.  I was a devoted fanatic from the time I walked onto campus to the time I walked across the stage (at which time I became a devoted alum) and would have happily donated $100/year.

B&G fund is getting a letter and a phone call along with my donation this year.
Wow, I'm very concerned for Benny.  Being able to mimic Myron Medcalf's writing so closely implies an oncoming case of dementia.

MerrittsMustache

• All American
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2010, 09:18:34 AM »