[Today at 04:53:31 PM]

2024-25 Non-Conference Schedule by tower912
[Today at 02:25:05 PM]

Does Bucky NOT have a Basketball NIL? by MU82
[Today at 02:17:00 PM]

Recruiting as of 3/15/24 by Shooter McGavin
[Today at 11:32:50 AM]

Please Register - It's FREE!

The absolute only thing required for this FREE registration is a valid e-mail address.  We keep all your information confidential and will NEVER give or sell it to anyone else.
Login to get rid of this box (and ads) , or register NOW!

* Next up: The long cold summer

Marquette
Marquette

Open Practice

Date/Time: Oct 11, 2024 ???
TV: NA
Schedule for 2023-24
27-10

Author Topic: How Good A Coach Is Wojo - Using Charts  (Read 10799 times)

Not A Serious Person

• All American
How Good A Coach Is Wojo - Using Charts
« on: January 20, 2020, 11:01:25 AM »
Cheeks post got me motivated to scrap data from Kenpom's site (I have a subscription so I scrapped a complete set of data). You might have seen some of the full season charts I posted in other threads.

----

The charts below are game-by-game ratings back to 2011 when Ken started offering this data on his site.  I have an email into him to get the game-by-game rankings back to 1997.  If he shares, I will update these charts accordingly.

(I will do this over several posts to keep the ideas separate and easier to follow.)
Western Progressives have one worldview, the correct one.

Not A Serious Person

• All American
Re: How Good A Coach Is Wojo - Using Charts
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2020, 11:01:53 AM »
First, a word about the ratings. 

Since 2011 Kenpom has offered a daily ratings update.  What is posted here are MU's ratings the day of the game, so before MU plays, and everyone else that day.  The results of that day's game are reflected in the next plot point.